Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

A Catered Fourth of July (Hardcover)

A Catered Fourth of July Cover Image
$25.20
Currently unavailable, email or call for more information.


Description


High noon on July Fourth in the quiet town of Longley, New York, and it's got to be one hundred degrees. Thankfully, sisters Bernie and Libby are setting up their yummy catering out of the sun in the gazebo for the reenactment of The Battle of Meadow Creek--and not baking in those Revolutionary War uniforms with their fellow townspeople . . .

After a few cheery exchanges of "Moveth" and "Thou speakest treason," the muskets are fired and the fake battle is over. But the blood on notorious town playboy Jack Devlin looks very real. Is it possible that Jack has had his last tryst?

When town councilman and resident loudmouth Rick Evans fingers Bernie's beau Marvin as the killer, Bernie and Libby know they've got to get cooking on the case. But the former Casanova has burned half the town--including the hot-headed politician and his occasionally faithful wife. And what about re-enactor Elise Montague, who is training to be an EMT yet almost fainted at the sight of blood on the deceased?

Bernie and Libby have their plates overloaded with suspects, and will need to work very fast to clear Marvin's name. The simmering killer is still out there, armed and taking shots, and unless the sisters quickly get to the bottom of this patriotic pre-meditation. . .their goose may be cooked

Includes Original Recipes for You to Try

Delicious Praise For Isis Crawford And Her Mouth-Watering Mysteries

A Catered St. Patrick's Day
"Cozy fans will appreciate the zany characters, witty dialogue and puzzling plot." --Publishers Weekly

A Catered Thanksgiving
"This will please Crawford's old fans and bring in new ones." --RT Book Reviews

A Catered Birthday Party
"Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke will enjoy the investigative and culinary antics of the nosey sisters." --Library Journal

A Catered Halloween
"Fun. . .well-plotted." --Publishers Weekly

A Catered Christmas
"Comical minor arguments, bitchy asides, cookie dependencies, and useful recipes keep this moving." --Library Journal

A Catered Murder
"Fans who love culinary mysteries are going to gain pounds after reading this delicious who-done-it." --I Love a Mystery

About the Author


Isis Crawford was born in Egypt to parents who were in the diplomatic corps. When she was five, her family returned to the States, where her mother opened a restaurant in Upper Westchester County and her father became a university professor. Since then Isis has combined her parents' love of food and travel by running a catering service as well as penning numerous travel-related articles about places ranging from Omsk to Paraguay. Married, with twin boys, she presently resides in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York, where she is working on the next Bernie and Libby culinary mystery. Readers can visit her website at www.isiscrawford.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780758274915
ISBN-10: 0758274912
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Publication Date: June 24th, 2014
Pages: 310
Language: English
Series: Mystery with Recipes