Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

A Catered Birthday Party (A Mystery With Recipes #6) (Mass Market)

A Catered Birthday Party (A Mystery With Recipes #6) Cover Image
$7.34
Currently unavailable, email or call for more information.


Description


A Little Taste of Heaven catering certainly knows how to feed people. Dogs, however..? When sisters Bernie and Libby sign on to cater Trudy the Pug's birthday bash, it isn't just any doggie 'do. Trudy's owner, Annabel Colbert, is one of the richest women in town--and as mascot of the Colbert toy company, Trudy herself is a bona fide celebrity. But when the big day arrives, mere moments after dipping into the wine, Annabel is shrieking she's been poisoned--and falling face first into her soup. After two days in a coma, Annabel is dead.

It seems the woman who had everything also had her share of enemies. In fact, Annabel was cheating, blackmailing, or backstabbing most everyone she knew--including Trudy's trainer and kennel owner. With so many suspects, sniffing out the truth is a risky proposition. Bernie and Libby had better close the oven on this case fast--before they get burned. . .

"Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke will enjoy the investigative and culinary antics of the nosey sisters." –Library Journal

"Enjoyable and entertaining." –Romantic Times

"Diverting. . .gabby. . ." –Publishers Weekly

About the Author


Isis Crawford was born in Egypt to parents who were in the diplomatic corps. When she was five, her family returned to the States, where her mother opened a restaurant in Upper Westchester County and her father became a university professor. Since then Isis has combined her parents’ love of food and travel by running a catering service as well as penning numerous travel-related articles about places ranging from Omsk to Paraguay. Married, with twin boys, she presently resides in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York, where she is working on the next Bernie and Libby culinary mystery. Readers can visit her website at www.isiscrawford.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780758221957
ISBN-10: 0758221959
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: November 1st, 2010
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: A Mystery With Recipes