Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Notorious Scarlett and Browne (Hardcover)

The Notorious Scarlett and Browne By Jonathan Stroud Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Mar 1 3:03am
(Middle Grade)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Scarlett and Browne series.


Description


"Stroud is a genius." —Rick Riordan

The now notorious outlaws Scarlett and Browne are back in their second death-defying adventure—and this time it’s not just their own lives on the line. . . .


Albert and Scarlett are a formidable pair. With his ability to read minds and her way with a weapon, no bank can keep them out and no jail can keep them in.
     But their notoriety may have spread a bit too far. Now old enemies from Scarlett’s past and a sinister new threat from Albert’s world are boxing them in—and holding their friends hostage.
     To win their freedom, the outlaws Scarlett and Browne are charged with pulling off an impossible mission.
     And the clock is ticking . . .

Fans of Jonathan Stroud's The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne won't want to miss their next adventure.

About the Author


Jonathan Stroud is the author of two internationally bestselling series: the award-winning Bartimaeus Sequence, which has been published in thirty-six languages worldwide, and the critically acclaimed Lockwood & Co., which is currently being adapted by Netflix. His stand-alone titles include Heroes of the Valley, The Last Siege, The Leap, and Buried Fire.
     Jonathan lives near London with his wife and three children.

Praise For…


★ "Stroud dishes up another headlong plot replete with cliffhangers, breathtaking feats, and all-too-narrow escapes. Rousing, swashbuckling fun." — Kirkus Reviews, starred

★ “[A] fizzingly paced adventure. Full of action, outlaws, dystopian societies, and post-apocalyptic ghouls. To say the stakes are high is an understatement, but that is Stroud at his best. Both hilarious and suspenseful." —The Horn Book Magazine, starred

"Stroud outdoes himself in this second book, finding inventive ways to amp up the thrills as Scarlett and Albert tackle more dangerous heists and confront fearsome villains from their pasts. The author displays a cinematic eye for detail in thrilling action sequences. Stroud's writing crackles with wit. The extremely satisfying ending seems to promise yet another book in this marvelous series." —The Buffalo News

"Stroud’s inventive plotting and playful language make for a clever, suspenseful and fizzingly paced adventure." —Toronto Star
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593430408
ISBN-10: 0593430409
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 25th, 2023
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Scarlett and Browne