Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Last Mirror On The Left (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) (Paperback)

The Last Mirror On The Left (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) Cover Image
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 7:45am
(- AGES 8 TO 12)

Description


In this new Legendary Alston Boys adventure from Edgar-nominated author Lamar Giles, Otto and Sheed must embark on their most dangerous journey yet, bringing a fugitive to justice in a world that mirrors their own but has its own rules to play by.

Unlike the majority of Logan County's residents, Missus Nedraw of the Rorrim Mirror Emporium remembers the time freeze from The Last Last-Day-of-Summer, and how Otto and Sheed took her mirrors without permission in order to fix their mess. Usually that’s an unforgivable offense, punishable by a million-year sentence. However, she’s willing to overlook the cousins’ misdeeds if they help her with a problem of her own. One of her worst prisoners has escaped, and only the Legendary Alston Boys of Logan County can help bring the fugitive to justice.

This funny and off-the-wall adventure is perfect for readers of Jonathan Auxier and Lemony Snicket.

About the Author


Lamar Giles is an Edgar Award-nominated author and has published three young adult novels. He is the co-founder of #WeNeedDiverse books and has edited two #WNDB anthologies, including 2018's Fresh Ink. He lives in Harrisonburg,VA. www.lrgiles.com, Twitter: @LRGiles, Instagram: @LamarGiles  

Praise For…


★ “Thrilling and heartfelt, this is an absolute first purchase.” – School Library Journal, STARRED review     ★ “With nods to the boys' Blackness and deep family ties woven into the narrative, this is an emotionally resonant and action-packed sequel that manages to be an even greater adventure than its predecessor.” –Booklist, STARRED review     ★ “This heartwarming adventure centers on the caring relationship between two Black boys while driving home a lesson about what justice might truly be.  A fantastic second addition to an already-acclaimed series.” –Kirkus, STARRED review   
— No Source
Product Details
ISBN: 9780358613329
ISBN-10: 0358613329
Publisher: Versify
Publication Date: September 21st, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure