Dreadful Company (Dr. Greta Helsing Novel #2) (Paperback)

Dreadful Company (Dr. Greta Helsing Novel #2) Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
5 on hand, as of Aug 18 7:40am
(Science Fiction & Fantasy)

Description


A witty, charming fantasy adventure in the world of Strange Practice, starring Dr. Greta Helsing, whose family has been keeping the supernatural community not-alive and well for generations.
When Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, is unexpectedly called to Paris to present at a medical conference, she expects nothing more exciting than professional discourse on zombie reconstructive surgery and skin disease in bogeymen -- and hopefully at least one uneventful night at the Opera.

Unfortunately for Greta, Paris happens to be infested with a coven of vampires -- and not the civilized kind. If she hopes to survive, Greta must navigate the darkest corners of the City of Lights, the maze of ancient catacombs and mine-tunnels underneath the streets, where there is more to find than simply dead men's bones.

Dreadful Company is the second Dr. Greta Helsing Novel - perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.
Dr. Greta Helsing novelsStrange PracticeDreadful Company

About the Author


Vivian Shaw was born in Kenya and spent her early childhood at home in England before relocating to the US at the age of seven. She has a BA in art history and an MFA in creative writing, and has worked in academic publishing and development while researching everything from the history of spaceflight to supernatural physiology. In her spare time, she writes fan fiction under the name of Coldhope.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316434638
ISBN-10: 0316434639
Publisher: Orbit
Publication Date: July 31st, 2018
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Dr. Greta Helsing Novel