Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Incident on the Bridge (Paperback)

The Incident on the Bridge Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
Special Order

Description


From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing, and perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.
 
When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister, Ted, is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn’t the type of person to wind  up just an “incident.”
 
While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted—along with Fen, the new kid in town—sets out to put the pieces together and find her sister.
 
But if Thisbe didn’t jump, what happened up on that bridge?
 
"McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review
 
“An evocative tale of regret and redemption.” —Booklist
 
“Expert pacing will keep readers turning the pages until they know Thisbe’s fate.” —Kirkus

About the Author


Laura Rhoton McNeal holds an MA in fiction writing from Syracuse University and is the author of Dark Water, a finalist for the National Book Award. She and her husband, Tom, are the authors of Crooked, Zipped, Crushed, and The Decoding of Lana Morris, and she has worked as a freelance journalist, a crime writer, and a high school English teacher. She lives with her family in Coronado, California. Learn more about Laura on the Web at mcnealbooks.com.

Praise For…


"...McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed." —Publishers Weekly starred review

"An evocative tale of regret and redemption." —Booklist

"Expert pacing will keep readers turning the pages." —Kirkus Reviews

"Laura McNeal refuses to write characters as all good or all bad; instead, they are all so beautifully human. That extraordinary empathy shines through her prose making this thriller a literary masterpiece unlike anything I've ever read—on the YA shelf, or elsewhere." —Aaron Hartzler, author of What We Saw and Rapture Practice

"The Incident on the Bridge is an exciting, enthralling, un-put-downable book, full of wit, vitality, and suspense, with lovely sympathy for all its characters, even the villains, and with Laura McNeal's terrific memory for what it is like to be a teenager." —Ron Hansen, National Book Award Finalist for Atticus
Product Details
ISBN: 9780307930996
ISBN-10: 0307930998
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: April 11th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English