Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

May the Wolf Die: A Novel (Paperback)

May the Wolf Die: A Novel By Elizabeth Heider Cover Image
$20.00
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Jul 13 10:25am
(Mystery Suspense)

Description


For readers of Jane Harper, a gripping mystery set in Italy, following a female detective haunted by her family’s past and tasked with untangling the city’s organized crime and the modern U.S. military presence there.

Nikki Serafino is enjoying the sunset from her boat in her beloved port city of Naples, Italy, when she discovers the body of a man in the warm waters of the bay. An investigator working as the liaison between local police and American troops, Nikki is certainly no stranger to violence and organized crime, but this case grows complicated when the victim turns out to be a U.S. Navy captain stationed at the nearby military base—and the autopsy reveals foul play. As she delves into the case, another body is found and Nikki must face connections linking the murders to her own complicated history as a daughter of Naples. Smart and steeped in sun-soaked Italy, this propulsive mystery is the perfect summer binge read.

About the Author


Elizabeth Heider lived in Italy for several years, working as a research analyst for the U.S. Navy. She’s currently a scientist at the European Space Agency, and her short fiction has earned recognition from the Santa Fe Writer Awards and the New Century Writer Awards.

Praise For…


“An intriguing mystery, a smart central character to root for, gorgeous setting, and authentic detail. This tense and brooding debut is everything crime fiction should be.” –Dervla McTiernan, author of The Murder Rule and The Ruin

“Heider delivers an intricate and impressive debut…Nikki, in particular, jumps off the page, with her struggles as a woman in law enforcement vividly highlighted. Toss in a pulse-pounding climax, and Heider has a promising potential series on her hands.”
–Publisher's Weekly Starred Review

“The Neapolitan setting and the details of underwater investigation give Heider’s debut an offbeat and entertaining gloss…A lively procedural with a high-powered heroine and a setting that would be idyllic if not for those murders.”
–Kirkus Review
Product Details
ISBN: 9780143138181
ISBN-10: 0143138189
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English