Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Stars Did Wander Darkling (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Stars Did Wander Darkling Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A suspenseful and atmospheric horror set in 1980s Oregon, perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Neil Gaiman, and Margaret Peterson Haddix, from New York Times bestselling author and the Decemberists’ lead singer/songwriter Colin Meloy.

Maybe Archie Coomes has been watching too many horror movies.

All of a sudden, the most ordinary things have taken on a sinister edge: a penny on a doormat. A man in a brown suit under a streetlamp. The persistent sound of an ax chopping in the middle of the night.

He keeps telling himself that this is Seaham, a sleepy seaside town where nothing ever happens. Or at least nothing did, until his dad’s construction company opened up the cliff beneath the old—some say cursed—Langdon place.

Soon, though, he and his friends can’t deny it: more and more of the adults in town are acting strangely. An ancient, long-buried evil has been unleashed upon the community, and it’s up to the kids to stop it before it’s too late. . . .

About the Author


Colin Meloy is the author of The Whiz Mob and the Grenadine Kid and the New York Times bestselling Wildwood Chronicles as well as two picture books, The Golden Thread: A Song for Pete Seeger and Everyone’s Awake. He is also the singer and songwriter for the indie rock band the Decemberists. Colin lives in Oregon with his wife and frequent collaborator, illustrator Carson Ellis, and their sons.

Praise For…


"A fun, creepy, attention-grabbing story... with a classic feel." 
Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063015517
ISBN-10: 006301551X
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: September 13th, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English