Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Cathedral of Bones (Hardcover)

Cathedral of Bones Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Feb 25 5:49am
(- AGES 8 TO 12)

Description


A stunningly imagined world, page-turning thrills, and a pair of unlikely heroes on an epic quest make this unique and immersive dark fantasy—from acclaimed author A. J. Steiger—perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kelly Barnhill.

Simon Frost lives in a curious place, where magic is used by the very best Animists to do wondrous things—like call upon imps, wraiths, and all manner of monsters to right wrongs, deliver justice, and accomplish feats no human could achieve.

Simon Frost is not one of those Animists, though he’s been trying to become one for years. 

When a plea arrives from a distant hamlet, preyed upon by an abominable monster, Simon sees the opportunity to finally prove his worth.

But upon arriving in the tiny village, Simon finds not just a monster but a key to his past—and a pathway into an unbelievable future.

About the Author


A . J . Steiger has lived her entire life in the Chicagoland area. Cathedral of Bones is her first book for middle grade readers, and she is also the author of the young adult book When My Heart Joins the Thousand.

Praise For…


“Strong worldbuilding is matched with breathtaking adventure, a touch of romance, and compelling characters… Thought-provoking and entertaining in equal measure, here’s hoping this isn’t the last we see of Simon and Alice.”
— School Library Journal (starred review)

“Beautifully imagined and vividly described…a prevailing tone of earnestness and hope balances the decay and dread to create an ideal first experience of a horror standby.”
Publishers Weekly

“Although there is some delicious gore and thrilling discovery, Simon’s family is the heart of the novel… Dark fantasy and even some horror buffs will appreciate the scares.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Praise for When My Heart Joins the Thousand:   “A gorgeous love story of depth and raw emotion that beautifully dismantles the ugly perceptions of autism.”

Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“[Alvie’s] meltdowns and behavioral quirks add dimension to what is a fully realized portrayal of a person living with Asperger’s... This is a love story that could also appeal to adult readers. Their love is hard-fought and deservedly earned.”
— School Library Journal (starred review)

“At last! A.J. Steiger’s When My Heart Joins the Thousand offers a love story between two atypical characters with breathtaking honesty about all the messy aspects of real love—sex, compatibility, trust, and most of all, honesty.”
— Cammie McGovern, author of Say What You Will
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062934796
ISBN-10: 0062934791
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 16th, 2021
Pages: 368
Language: English