Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Stop, Go, Yes, No!: A Story of Opposites (Hardcover)

Stop, Go, Yes, No!: A Story of Opposites Cover Image
By Mike Twohy, Mike Twohy (Illustrator)
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the creator of the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! comes another irresistible tale that perfectly illustrates the humor of opposites.

A cat stops. The dog goes.

Dog says yes! Cat… no.

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Road Runner, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Stop, Go, Yes, No! features an adorably enthusiastic dog and a less-enthusiastic cat on a chase full of silly and exciting turns, with a heartwarming twist.

Don't miss this funny picture book about opposites from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

About the Author


Mike Twohy has been a regular contributor to the New Yorker magazine for over three decades. He has written and illustrated Mouse and Hippo, Poindexter Makes a Friend, Outfoxed, the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and Stop, Go, Yes, No! Mike lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and their cat and dog, who are friends.



Mike Twohy has been a regular contributor to the New Yorker magazine for over three decades. He has written and illustrated Mouse and Hippo, Poindexter Makes a Friend, Outfoxed, the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and Stop, Go, Yes, No! Mike lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and their cat and dog, who are friends.

Praise For…


★ “Twohy’s amusing, animated drawings perfectly reflect the divergent personalities of his characters, rendering a well-developed tale in just 28 words. Kids will snort at the antics of the simultaneously exasperating and endearing Dog while feeling sympathetic to Cat.”
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“This silly picture book also functions as a seriously useful beginning reader.”
— The Horn Book

Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: “Give this “alphabet caper” an F for Fun.”
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: “An alphabetical romp...a good pick for toddler storytimes.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: “The crisp, uncluttered design and playful story line make letter identification plenty of fun.”
Booklist

Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: “Primary-grade classrooms and libraries will find plenty of curricular use for this, and kids will enjoy the lively story and opportunities for full-voice exclamation.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: “Incredibly charming…A must-have for day-cares, primary classrooms, and alphabet-book collections everywhere.”
— The Booklist Reader
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062469335
ISBN-10: 0062469339
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: August 14th, 2018
Pages: 32
Language: English