Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Cut Short: A Detective Geraldine Steel Mystery (Detective Geraldine Steel Mystery Series #1) (Mass Market)

Cut Short: A Detective Geraldine Steel Mystery (Detective Geraldine Steel Mystery Series #1) By Leigh Russell Cover Image
$6.99
Currently unavailable, email or call for more information.


Description


In the tradition of Ruth Rendell, Lynda La Plante, Frances Fyfield, and Barbara Vine, Cut Short is a gripping psychological thriller that introduces Detective Inspector Geraldine Steel, a woman whose past is threatening to collide with her future.

D.I. Geraldine Steel relocates to the quiet rural town of Woolsmarsh, thinking she’s found a restful place where she can battle her demons in private. But when she finds herself pitted against a twisted killer preying on young local women in the park, she quickly discovers how wrong she is ...

When an unwitting bystander comes forward as a witness, she quickly becomes the murderer’s next obsession. And Geraldine Steel is locked in a race against time, determined to find the killer before yet another victim is discovered. But can she save the lives of the town’s young women—or will Geraldine herself become the killer’s ultimate trophy?

About the Author


Leigh Russell is the award-winning author of the Geraldine Steel and Ian Peterson mysteries. She is an English teacher who lives in the UK with her family.

Praise For…


Cut Short is a stylish, top-of-the-line crime tale, a seamless blending of psychological sophistication and gritty police procedure. And you’re just plain going to love DI Geraldine Steel’ — Jeffrey Deaver

“Russell paints a careful and intriguing portrait of a small British community while developing a compassionate and complex heroine who’s sure to win fans.” — Publishers Weekly

“gritty and totally addictive debut novel” — New York Journal of Books

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062325600
ISBN-10: 0062325604
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: December 23rd, 2013
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Detective Geraldine Steel Mystery Series