Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Afterlife of Holly Chase: A Christmas and Holiday Book (Paperback)

The Afterlife of Holly Chase: A Christmas and Holiday Book By Cynthia Hand Cover Image
$11.99
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order

Description


Before I Fall meets “bah, humbug” in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.

On Christmas Eve five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three Ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she’d become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn’t. And then she died.

Now she’s stuck working for the top-secret company Project Scrooge—as their latest Ghost of Christmas Past. So far, Holly’s afterlife has been miserable. But this year’s Scrooge is different. This year’s Scrooge might change everything…

The Afterlife of Holly Chase is a witty, poignant, and insightful novel about life, love, and seizing second (or third) chances, perfect for readers who loved Before I Fall or Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares.

About the Author


The Lady Janies are made up of New York Times bestselling authors Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows. They first met in 2012, when their publishers sent them on a book tour together, and they hit it off so well they decided to write My Lady Jane so they could go on book tours together all the time. Between the three of them they’ve written more than twenty published novels, a bunch of novellas, a handful of short stories, and a couple of really bad poems. They’re friends. They’re writers. They’re fixing history by rewriting one sad story at a time. Learn more at ladyjanies.com. 

Praise For…


“A spunky, modern take on A Christmas Carol.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Darkly funny. Save the coal and hand this to the Christmas spirit doubters.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A good-spirited story from beyond the grave.” — ALA Booklist

PRAISE FOR THE LAST TIME WE SAY GOODBYE: “A quietly powerful, emotionally complex novel that will echo with readers long after it is finished. Both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope.” — Booklist (starred review)

“Evocative and insightful.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Raw, emotional, and gripping. An excellent and thoughtful exploration of grief.” — School Library Journal

PRAISE FOR THE UNEARTHLY SERIES: “A divine supernatural romance.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Hand debuts with an engrossing take on the angel mythos... an engaging and romantic tale with solid backstory.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062318510
ISBN-10: 0062318519
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: November 6th, 2018
Pages: 416
Language: English