The Art of Feeling (Hardcover)

The Art of Feeling Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
2 on hand, as of Jul 19 3:30am
(Young Adult Novels 12 and up)

Description


For fans of Jennifer Niven’s All the Bright Places and Meg Wolitzer’s Belzhar comes an emotionally thrilling tale of a friendship between a girl who feels too much and a boy who feels too little, as they discover that maybe pain can bring people together and not just tear them apart.

Samantha Herring has been in constant pain ever since the car accident that injured her leg and killed her mother. After pushing her friends away, Sam has receded into a fog of depression until she meets Eliot, a carefree, impulsive loner who, is unable to feel any pain at all. At first, Sam is jealous. She would give anything to not feel the pain she’s felt for the past year. But the more she learns about Eliot’s medical condition, the more she notices his self-destructive tendencies.

In fact, Eliot doesn’t seem to care about anything—except Sam. And as they grow closer, they begin to confront Sam’s painful memories of the accident, memories that hold a startling truth about what really happened that day.

Praise For…


Praise for PLEASE DON’T TELL

“Tims weaves a taut YA thriller...Readers of Jay Asher’s Thirteen Reasons Why (2007) will find this to be a perfect complement.”

“As real as it gets, not only with its believable dialogue and diverse cast of characters but also its reflection of the world...teens will find this story easily relatable...mature themes are handled tastefully and appropriately...an excellent debut that will leave readers hungry for more.”

“The twins’ drama accelerates quickly, taking readers down shocking rabbit holes. High-octane drama that thrills.”

“Suspenseful debut. A compelling mystery. Tims expertly depicts the awkward uncertainties of teen life and the sometimes-blurry line between right and wrong.”

“Addresses classic coming-of-age questions and touches on many important contemporary issues”

“Funny and absorbing. Wry and engrossing.”

“Tims’ sophomore book captures the emotions of young characters dealing with loss, pain, and depression. A heartfelt package that many will enjoy.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062317353
ISBN-10: 0062317350
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: August 15th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English