Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Kiss of Broken Glass (Hardcover)

Kiss of Broken Glass Cover Image
$19.79
Currently unavailable, email or call for more information.

Description


In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything—her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for a mandatory psychiatric watch. There Kenna meets other kids like her—her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

About the Author


Madeleine Kuderick writes for anthologies and magazines and has spoken at conferences, including the International Reading Association's, where she's an advocate for reluctant readers and the teachers who touch their lives. She has a bachelor's degree from the University of South Florida and an MBA from Saint Leo University.

Madeleine grew up in Oak Park, Illinois, a community with a rich literary tradition, where she was editor in chief of the same high school newspaper that Ernest Hemingway wrote for as a teen. She now lives on Florida's Gulf Coast with her husband and two children.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062306562
ISBN-10: 0062306561
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 224
Language: English