Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI: The Long-Lost Home (Paperback)

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI: The Long-Lost Home By Maryrose Wood, Eliza Wheeler (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Maryrose Wood, Eliza Wheeler (Illustrator)
$7.99
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order


Description


For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to grow in this utterly miserable Russian village. Penelope anxiously counts the days and wonders how she will ever get back to England in time to save all the Ashtons—who, she now knows, include herself and the Incorrigible children, although their precise location on the family tree is still a mystery—from their accursèd fate.

Her daring scheme to escape sends her on a wildly unexpected journey. But time is running out, and the not-really-dead Edward Ashton is still on the loose. His mad obsession with the wolfish curse on the Ashtons puts Penelope and the Incorrigibles in dire peril. As Penelope fights her way back to her beloved pupils, the three brave Incorrigibles endure their gloomy new tutor and worriedly prepare for the arrival of Lady Constance’s baby. Little do they know the danger they’re in!

In this action-packed conclusion to the acclaimed series, mysteries are solved and long-lost answers are found. Only one question remains: Will Penelope and the Incorrigibles find a way to undo the family curse in time, or will the next full moon be their last?

About the Author


Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author's Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.

Maryrose's other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.



Eliza Wheeler has illustrated numerous books for children and is the illustrator-author of the New York Times bestseller Miss Maple’s Seeds. The telling of her own grandmother’s childhood story in her picture book Home in the Woods ignited a passion for the process of capturing family stories and doing historical visual research, and she was honored to be invited to help Jacob capture his mother’s childhood story through pictures for What Rosa Brought. Eliza lives with her husband near the lakes of Minneapolis, Minnesota. You can find her online at wheelerstudio.com.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062110459
ISBN-10: 0062110454
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: August 13th, 2019
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place