Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Staff Favorites

Check out our favorite books we've read and reviewed below!

Meet our booksellers and check out all their past and present reviews here


The Stardust Thief (The Sandsea Trilogy #1) By Chelsea Abdullah Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316368865
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - December 27th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Daughter of the Moon Goddess: A Fantasy Romance Novel (Celestial Kingdom #1) By Sue Lynn Tan Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063031319
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - October 11th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
A River Enchanted: A Novel (Elements of Cadence #1) By Rebecca Ross Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063055995
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - November 1st, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
The Ruin of Kings (A Chorus of Dragons #1) By Jenn Lyons Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250225719
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Fantasy - August 25th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
Legends & Lattes: A Novel of High Fantasy and Low Stakes By Travis Baldree Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250886088
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - November 8th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
The Kaiju Preservation Society By John Scalzi Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250878533
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - January 24th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
The Pallbearers Club: A Novel By Paul Tremblay Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063069916
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow - July 5th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Elric of Melniboné: The Elric Saga Part 1 (Elric Saga, The #1) By Michael Moorcock, Neil Gaiman (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Michael Moorcock, Neil Gaiman (Foreword by)
$29.99
ISBN: 9781534445680
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - February 15th, 2022

Pre-Order Now Badge
Camp Damascus By Chuck Tingle Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250874627
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Nightfire - July 18th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Highfire: A Novel By Eoin Colfer Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062938572
Availability: Not in Stock, Available for Special Order
Published: Harper Perennial - January 5th, 2021

Ocean's Echo By Everina Maxwell Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250758866
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - November 1st, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Day Zero: A Novel By C. Robert Cargill Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062405814
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - March 22nd, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Project Hail Mary: A Novel By Andy Weir Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780593135228
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - October 4th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Before the Coffee Gets Cold By Toshikazu Kawaguchi Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335430991
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hanover Square Press - November 17th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
The Kraken's Sacrifice By Katee Robert Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781951329518
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Trinkets and Tales LLC - October 11th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
In Deeper Waters By F.T. Lukens Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534480513
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 29th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
The Grey Bastards: A Novel (The Lot Lands #1) By Jonathan French Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525572459
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown - March 19th, 2019

Staff Pick Badge
This Is My America By Kim Johnson Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593118764
Availability: Not in Stock, Available for Special Order
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 28th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi: A new fantasy series set a thousand years before The City of Brass By Shannon Chakraborty Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780062963505
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - February 28th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
In the Lives of Puppets By TJ Klune Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250217448
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - April 25th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Babel: Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution By R. F. Kuang Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063021426
Availability: Not in Stock, Available for Special Order
Published: Harper Voyager - August 23rd, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Even Though I Knew the End By C. L. Polk Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250849458
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tordotcom - November 8th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow: A novel By Gabrielle Zevin Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593321201
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - July 5th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Flowerheart By Catherine Bakewell Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063214590
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - March 14th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Final Offer (Dreamland Billionaires) By Lauren Asher Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728272221
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloom Books - January 31st, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Eden's Everdark By Karen Strong Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781665904476
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 6th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
All My Rage: A Novel By Sabaa Tahir Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593202340
Availability: Not in Stock, Available for Special Order
Published: Razorbill - March 1st, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Juniper & Thorn: A Novel By Ava Reid Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062973160
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - June 21st, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
The Starless Crown (Moonfall #1) By James Rollins Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250766717
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - January 10th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 1 By Tatsuki Fujimoto Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781974709939
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: VIZ Media LLC - October 6th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
The Love Con By Seressia Glass Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593199053
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - December 14th, 2021

Staff Pick Badge
Tomie: Complete Deluxe Edition (Junji Ito) By Junji Ito Cover Image
$34.99
ISBN: 9781421590561
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: VIZ Media LLC - December 20th, 2016

Staff Pick Badge
Tales from the Gas Station: Volume One By Jack Townsend Cover Image
$22.09
ISBN: 9781732827837
Availability: Not in Stock, Available for Special Order
(This book cannot be returned.)
Published: Jack Townsend - August 30th, 2019

Staff Pick Badge
Lavender House: A Novel By Lev AC Rosen Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250834225
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forge Books - October 18th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
So This Is Ever After By F.T. Lukens Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534496866
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 29th, 2022

The First Binding (Tales of Tremaine #1) By R.R. Virdi Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250796172
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - August 16th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
The Justice of Kings (Empire of the Wolf #1) By Richard Swan Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316361484
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - August 23rd, 2022