Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Virtual Event with Jordan Ifueko & Nic Stone

Event date: 
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 7:00pm
 
Join us and Jordan in celebrating her YA fantasy debut Raybearer! Jordan will be in conversation with local author Tomi Adeyemi, loved for her Legacy of Orisha series!
 
How to join our Livestream
Our livestreams are hosted on Crowdcast! To view and register for the event click here!
 
SIGNED BOOKPLATES and ENAMEL PINS AVAILABLE for Raybearer
If you would like a signed and personalized bookplate, please let us know in the comment field at checkout.  Please be sure to include the name you would like the author to inscribe.  All personalization requests are due August  25th. An enamel pin will also be included with your pre-order!
 
About the Authors
Jordan Ifueko is a Nigerian American writer of young adult fantasy. Her debut novel, Raybearer, has been called a perfect read for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir. Young Tarisai was raised by a mysterious, often absent mother known as “The Lady.” The enigmatic woman has plans for Tarisai: get her chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of 11; get close to him; kill him. Though all Tarisai wants is to find the closeness of a real family, she is magically bound to carry out The Lady’s wish. Is she strong enough to find her own path?
 
Nic Stone is an Atlanta native and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for several years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Nic’s debut novel for young adults, Dear Martin, was a New York Times bestseller and William C. Morris Award finalist. She is also the author of the teen titles Odd One Out, a novel about discovering oneself and who it is okay to love, which was an NPR Best Book of the Year and a Rainbow Book List Top Ten selection, and Jackpot, a love-ish story that takes a searing look at economic inequality. Clean Getaway, Nic’s first middle-grade novel, deals with coming to grips with the pain of the past and facing the humanity of our heroes. She lives in Atlanta with her adorable little family. 

Staff Pick Badge
Raybearer Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419739828
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harry N. Abrams - August 18th, 2020

Pre-Order Now Badge
Dear Justyce Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984829665
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

Pre-Order Now Badge
Jackpot Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984829658
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ember - September 29th, 2020

Shuri: A Black Panther Novel (Marvel) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338585476
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - May 5th, 2020