Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Image result for email logo black and white

Robyn Schneider & Danielle Mages Amato in Conversation

Robyn Schneider and Danielle Mages Amato

From Robyn Schneider’s web announcement of the Invisible Ghosts cover art: “Okay, I’m sure you’re wondering… a pastel pink cover with the word ghosts in the title? An enormous bee? A boy’s face coming out of said enormous bee’s butt? Just what kind of book is this, anyway? Glad you asked…” “While this book is a supernatural romance, it reads more like a realistic YA. That there are Hamilton references. And kissing. That it snows powdered sugar. That the love interest is an incredibly hot half-Filipino art history nerd who is also, possibly, a reluctant teen exorcist. I might be making that last part up. Or I might be completely serious. You can find out on June 5.” 
Local author Danielle Mages Amato (The Hidden Memory of Objects) will be in conversation with Robyn, facilitated by guest host and blogger Stacee Evans.


This event is free and seating is first come, first serve. To get a book signed during one of our events, a copy of the event book must be purchased through Mysterious Galaxy. Event purchases through Mysterious Galaxy not only keeps our bookstore doors open, but also makes author signings possible.

Event date: 
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
5943 Balboa Ave
Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92111
Invisible Ghosts Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062568083
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 5th, 2018

Robyn Schneider, author of Extraordinary Means and The Beginning of Everything, delivers a sharply funny, romantic girl-meets-boy novel with a twist: boy-also-meets-girl's-ghost-brother.

When one girl's best friend is her dead brother's ghost, romance can be tricky. Perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon.

Rose Asher believes in ghosts. She should, since she has one for a best friend: Logan, her annoying, Netflix-addicted brother, who is forever stuck at fifteen. But Rose is growing up, and when an old friend moves back to Laguna Canyon and appears in her drama class, things get complicated.

Jamie Aldridge is charming, confident, and a painful reminder of the life Rose has been missing out on since her brother's death. She watches as Jamie easily rejoins their former friends--a group of magnificently silly theater nerds--while avoiding her so intensely that it must be deliberate.

Yet when the two of them unexpectedly cross paths, Rose learns that Jamie has a secret of his own, one that changes everything. Rose finds herself drawn back into her old life--and to Jamie. But she quickly starts to suspect that he isn't telling her the whole truth.

All Rose knows is that it's becoming harder to choose between the boy who makes her feel alive and the brother she isn't ready to lose.


The Hidden Memory of Objects Cover Image
$19.79
ISBN: 9780062445889
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 21st, 2017

The Hidden Memory of Objects is a highly original and beautifully written debut mystery novel with a speculative element, perfect for readers who loved Gayle Forman's If I Stay.

Megan Brown's brother, Tyler, is dead, but the cops are killing him all over again. They say he died of a drug overdose, potentially suicide--something Megan cannot accept. Determined to figure out what happened in the months before Tyler's death, Megan turns to the things he left behind. After all, she understands the stories objects can tell--at fifteen, she is a gifted collage artist with a flair for creating found-object pieces. However, Megan now realizes that her artistic talent has developed into something more: she can see memories attached to some of Tyler's belongings--and those memories reveal a brother she never knew.

Enlisting the help of an artifact detective who shares her ability and specializes in murderabilia--objects tainted by violence or the deaths of their owners--Megan finds herself drawn into a world of painful personal and national memories. Along with a trusted classmate and her brother's charming friend, she chases down the troubling truth about Tyler across Washington, DC, while reclaiming her own stifled identity with a vengeance.


Event Category: