Staff Pick Logo
Inkmistress Cover Image
Murder, She Knit (Knit & Nibble Mystery #1) Cover Image
Span of Empire: The (Jao Empire #3) Cover Image
All by Myself, Alone Cover Image
Daughters of the Storm Cover Image

Staff Pick Logo
Artemis Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780553448122
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - November 14th, 2017

Where the Past Begins: A Writer's Memoir Cover Image
By Amy Tan
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062319296
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ecco Press - October 17th, 2017

She Persisted Around the World: 13 Women Who Changed History Cover Image
By Chelsea Clinton, Alexandra Boiger (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525516996
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel Books - March 6th, 2018

Hiddensee: A Tale of the Once and Future Nutcracker Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062684387
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - October 31st, 2017

Staff Pick Logo
Sunburn Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062389923
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 20th, 2018

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian 10th Anniversary Edition Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9780316504041
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 19th, 2017

There's Someone Inside Your House Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525426011
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - September 26th, 2017

Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399549786
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 2nd, 2018

Robicheaux Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501176845
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 2nd, 2018

Staff Pick Logo
A Darker Shade of Magic Collector's Edition (Shades of Magic #1) Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765399113
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - October 31st, 2017

Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
Circe Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316556347
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little Brown and Company - April 10th, 2018

Beautifully composed and deeply compelling, Circe is hands-down one of the best novels of 2018. As she did in Song of Achilles, Miller recreates the ancient and enchanting world of Greek mythology, this time focusing on ocean nymph Circe. Cast out of her home and exiled to the island of Aiaia, Circe turns not only to her enchantments, but also to the world of Mortals, becoming close with legendary figures like Daedalus, Odysseus, and Penelope. Miller’s delicate, yet stunning prose swept me off my feet — I wanted to savor every moment with Circe in her immortal world. Introspective, soft, at times simply breathtaking, but always beautiful. So, so beautiful. – Kelly


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
The Hunger Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735212510
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 6th, 2018

The tale of the ill-fated Donner Party’s passage through the Sierra Mountains is a staple of American Western mythology. Scholars blame arrogance, a late start, an untested shortcut, and other poor decisions for the party’s being stranded by winter, leading to the deaths of about half the group, and a significant number of the survivors turning to cannibalism. But what if there was a more sinister cause for their behavior? “Turn back, or you will all die.” You’ve been warned! Recommended for fans of Dan Simmons’ The Terror and Christopher Golden’s Ararat. – Maryelizabeth


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501175121
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Touchstone Books - March 6th, 2018

Isaac Severy knew his death was imminent, so before he took matters into his own hands, he wrote his adopted granddaughter, Hazel, a cryptic note about his work, the need to destroy it, and instructions to deliver his final equation to a person who is unknown to her. It is a complete puzzle to her (as she has never liked math), made urgent because Isaac insists that more deaths will result. Hazel has always felt like a misfit among the Severy family of geniuses, mathematicians, and physicists, especially since her bookstore in Seattle is currently failing and she is living in the backroom because she has nowhere else to go. As Hazel searches for clues that will lead her to fulfill her grandfather’s last wish, many secrets about her adopted relatives begin to unfold. This is a fun and literary mystery from a debut author to watch. – Terry


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
Semiosis Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765391353
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - February 6th, 2018

Sue Burke’s debut novel, Semiosis, is a fascinating and totally original take on that old science fiction chestnut, human colonization of a new world. Burke’s innovation is to insist on telling her story from the standpoint of biological, environmental, and Darwinian realism. As her characters struggle to survive in the alien world, they must inevitably give up their old earth-derived ideologies, social institutions, and finally their very biology. Immigrants into a new natural reality, they undergo the most radical of melting pots, and become something wholly other and strange. Brilliant and thought-provoking. – David