Richard Lange Signs in San Diego

Richard Lange joins Lisa Brackmann to discuss international intrigue and his new novel, Angel Baby. Richard is the author of the well-received This Wicked World, a staff pick from a few years ago, He drew praise from Publishers Weekly for his sophomore novel: “Lange’s follow-up marks him as a crime novelist to watch.” Take a wild ride with Luz, as she strives to escape her life with a narco boss in Tijuana and rejoin family in Los Angeles in this work sure to appeal to fans of T. Jefferson Parker and Don Winslow.      
       
Event date: 
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
7051 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
Ste 302
92111-1040 San Diego
us
Angel Baby Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780316219822
Availability: Special Order
Published: Mulholland Books - May 14th, 2013

Description

To escape the awful life she has descended into, Luz plans carefully. She takes only the clothes on her back, a Colt .45, and all the money in her husband's safe. The corpses in the hallway weren't part of her plan.

About the Author

Richard Lange was born in Oakland, CA and grew up in California’s San Joaquin Valley. He is the author of the novels Angel Baby and This Wicked World and the short story collection Dead Boys. His stories have appeared in The Sun, The Iowa Review and Best American Mystery Stories, and as part of the Atlantic Monthly’s Fiction for Kindle series.


This Wicked World Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780316018791
Availability: Special Order
Published: Back Bay Books - May 17th, 2010

"Set in L.A., Lange's visceral, hard-hitting first novel puts him
squarely in the ring with the best young neo-noir writers....Lange, the
author of the story collection Dead Boys, shows he has the potential to put his own distinctive mark on the mythology of Los Angeles."
-Publishers Weekly