Dark Fissures (Paperback)

Dark Fissures Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
9 on hand, as of Dec 12 1:45am
(Mystery Suspense)

Description


2017 Macavity Award nominee, Best Novel

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Rober Crais

Private Investigator Rick Cahill fears the next knock on his door will be a cop holding a warrant for his arrest. For murder. La Jolla Chief of Police Tony Moretti is convinced Rick killed a missing person. No body has been found, but the evidence that's piling up says murder and it all points to Rick. With Moretti on his tail and the bank about to foreclose on his house, Rick takes a paying case that will stave off the bank, but pits him against Moretti and the La Jolla Police Department.

Brianne Colton, a beautiful country singer, is convinced her estranged husband's suicide was really murder. Rick is unconvinced, but the mortgage has to be paid. Each new piece of evidence convinces him she's right. He breaks his number one rule and falls for Brianne, even as he begins to question her motives.

As Moretti cinches the vise tighter, with Rick unable to trust the FBI, evil forces emerge from the shadows who will do anything, including torture and murder, to stop Rick from uncovering the truth.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781608092680
ISBN-10: 1608092682
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: November 21st, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Rick Cahill