Forever, Again (Hardcover)

Forever, Again Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
1 on hand, as of Jul 23 4:54am
(Young Adult Novels 12 and up)

Description


Lily Bennett is less than thrilled to be the new kid as she starts her junior year in high school. But soon after classes begin, she meets a classmate, Cole Drepeau, with whom she forms an immediate and intimate bond. As Cole and Lily grow closer, Lily learns about the murder that divided the town more than thirty years before. In 1987, graduating senior Amber Greeley snapped, killing her boyfriend Ben-Cole's uncle-and taking her own life. Lily feels inexplicably linked to Amber, and she can't help but think that there's more to the girl's story. Determined to investigate the truth about Cole's uncle's death, Lily and Cole are pulled into a dark mystery-one that shakes the constraints of the world they've always believed in. Masterfully told by best-selling author Victoria Laurie, this novel alternates voices between Lily and Amber, a generation apart, as decades of dark family secrets and treacherous betrayals are woven into the most epic of love stories.
Praise for When
"Laurie's debut for teens is quite an accomplishment...The character development is just as riveting as the plot in this well-constructed thriller."
-Kirkus Reviews
"This excellent book is a must-have for all libraries, especially where suspense and teen-life fiction is hot. This novel will provide crossover appeal to both older teens and adults."
-VOYA
" T]he novel packs in plenty of fast-paced, nail-biting fun, perfect for fans of Barnes' The Naturals series."
-Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"The plot is filled with false turns, which will keep readers engaged until the surprising ending."
-School Library Journal

About the Author


Victoria Laurie is the New York Times best-selling author of the critically acclaimed YA thriller When, and also writes extensively for the adult paranormal mystery genre. She currently lives and works in a quaint little suburb in Michigan where she provides food, love, and shelter to a lippy parrot named Doc and a ginger-colored pup named Ember. To find out more about her and her books, please visit victorialaurie.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781484700099
ISBN-10: 1484700090
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Publication Date: December 13th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English