Only the Good Die Young: Jensen Murphy, Ghost for Hire (Mass Market Paperbound)

Only the Good Die Young: Jensen Murphy, Ghost for Hire Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Hard to Find

Description


FIRST IN A NEW SERIES
You know the theory that ghosts are energy trapped when someone dies violently? It's true. I know it for a fact....
My name is Jensen Murphy, and thirty years ago, I was just an ordinary California girl. I had friends, family, a guy who might have been the One. Ordinary--until I became a statistic, one of the unsolved murders of the year. Afterward, I didn't go anywhere in pursuit of any bright light--I stayed under the oak tree where my body was found, and relived my death over and over. So when a psychic named Amanda Lee Minter pulled me out of that loop into the real world, I was very grateful.
Now I'm a ghost-at-large--rescued by Amanda (I found out) to be a supernatural snoop. I'm helping her uncover a killer (not mine--she promises me we'll get to that), which should be easy for a spirit. Except that I've found out that even ghosts have enemies, human--and otherwise...

About the Author


Chris Marie Green is the author of the Vampire Babylon Novels. She is a full-time writer who has published under her own name and the pseudonyms Crystal Green and Christine Cody.

Praise For…


Praise for the Vampire Babylon Series

“A dark, dramatic, and erotic tone. . . . Fans of Charlaine Harris and Jim Butcher may enjoy.”—Library Journal

“Green writes a complex story featuring well-defined characters and more than enough noir mystery to keep readers enthralled.”—School Library Journal

“A book to die for! Dark, mysterious, and edged with humor, this book rocks on every level!”—Gena Showalter, author of The Darkest Lie

“A killer mystery. . . . Bring on book two!”—Kelley Armstrong, author of Counterfeit Magic

Product Details
ISBN: 9780451416995
ISBN-10: 0451416996
Publisher: Roc
Publication Date: February 4th, 2014
Pages: 403
Language: English