The Cold Between: A Central Corps Novel (Paperback)

The Cold Between: A Central Corps Novel Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
2 on hand, as of Apr 24 4:48am
(Science Fiction & Fantasy)

Description


From debut author Elizabeth Bonesteel, The Cold Between is the start to a stellar military science fiction series that combines hints of mystery and romance with action and adventure in the tradition of Elizabeth Moon, Linnea Sinclair, and Lois McMaster Bujold.

When her crewmate, Danny, is murdered on the colony of Volhynia, Central Corps chief engineer, Commander Elena Shaw, is shocked to learn the main suspect is her lover, Treiko Zajec. She knows Trey is innocent--he was with her when Danny was killed. So who is the real killer and why are the cops framing an innocent man?

Retracing Danny's last hours, they discover that his death may be tied to a mystery from the past: the explosion of a Central Corps starship at a wormhole near Volhynia. For twenty-five years, the Central Gov has been lying about the tragedy, even willing to go to war with the outlaw PSI to protect their secrets.

With the authorities closing in, Elena and Trey head to the wormhole, certain they'll find answers on the other side. But the truth that awaits them is far more terrifying than they ever imagined . . . a conspiracy deep within Central Gov that threatens all of human civilization throughout the inhabited reaches of the galaxy--and beyond.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062413659
ISBN-10: 0062413651
Publisher: Voyager
Publication Date: March 8th, 2016
Pages: 528
Language: English