Brendan Reichs signs in San Diego

 

 

Event date: 
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
5943 Balboa Ave
Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92111
Genesis Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399544965
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 6th, 2018

"Prepare yourselves for greatness." --James Dashner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner series.

 

The blistering sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling Nemesis by Brendan Reichs.

 

Noah Livingston knows he is destined to survive.

 

The 64 members of Fire Lake's sophomore class are trapped in a place where morals have no meaning and zero rules apply. But Noah's deaths have trained him-hardened him-to lead the strongest into the future ... whatever that may be. And at any cost.

 

Min Wilder knows that survival alone isn't enough.

 

In a violent world where brute force passes for leadership, it's tempting to lay back and let everyone else battle it out. But Min's instincts rebel against allowing others to decide who lives and who dies. She's ready to fight for what she believes in. And against whomever might stand in her way.


Nemesis Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780399544941
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - February 6th, 2018

Orphan Black meets Lord of the Flies in this riveting new thriller from the co-author of the Virals series.

 

It's been happening since Min was eight. Every two years, on her birthday, a strange man finds her and murders her in cold blood. But hours later, she wakes up in a clearing just outside her tiny Idaho hometown--alone, unhurt, and with all evidence of the horrifying crime erased.

 

Across the valley, Noah just wants to be like everyone else. But he's not. Nightmares of murder and death plague him, though he does his best to hide the signs. But when the world around him begins to spiral toward panic and destruction, Noah discovers that people have been lying to him his whole life. Everything changes in an eye blink.

 

For the planet has a bigger problem. The Anvil, an enormous asteroid threatening all life on Earth, leaves little room for two troubled teens. Yet on her sixteenth birthday, as she cowers in her bedroom, hoping not to die for the fifth time, Min has had enough. She vows to discover what is happening in Fire Lake and uncovers a lifetime of lies: a vast conspiracy involving the sixty-four students of her sophomore class, one that may be even more sinister than the murders.


Staff Pick Logo
And I Darken Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780553522341
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - May 30th, 2017

The New York Times Bestseller

 

"Absolutely riveting." --Alexandra Bracken, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Passenger 

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO's Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story's atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, with a deftly plotted narrative driven by fiercely passionate characters and a fearsome heroine. Fans of Victoria Aveyard's THE RED QUEEN and Sabaa Tahir's AN EMBER IN THE ASHES won't want to miss this visceral, immersive, and mesmerizing novel, the first in the And I Darken series.

 

NO ONE EXPECTS A PRINCESS TO BE BRUTAL. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets.

 

Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, who's expected to rule a nation, Radu feels that he's made a true friend--and Lada wonders if she's finally found someone worthy of her passion.

 

But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against--and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point.

 

From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes the first book in a dark, sweeping new series in which heads will roll, bodies will be impaled . . . and hearts will be broken.

 

"A dark and twisty fantasy . . . think Game of Thrones, but with teens."--Seventeen

 

"Sinister, suspenseful, and unapologetically feminist."--Buzzfeed

 

"Will completely spin you into another time and place."--Bustle

 

"Takes no prisoners, offering up brutal, emotional historical fiction."--NPR.org


Event Category: