Alma Katsu signs in San Diego

 

 

Event date: 
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
5943 Balboa Ave
Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92111
The Hunger Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735212510
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 6th, 2018

Evil is invisible, and it is everywhere.

 

That is the only way to explain the series of misfortunes that have plagued the wagon train known as the Donner Party. Depleted rations, bitter quarrels, and the mysterious death of a little boy have driven the isolated travelers to the brink of madness. Though they dream of what awaits them in the West, long-buried secrets begin to emerge, and dissent among them escalates to the point of murder and chaos. They cannot seem to escape tragedy...or the feelings that someone--or something--is stalking them. Whether it's a curse from the beautiful Tamsen Donner (who some think might be a witch), their ill-advised choice of route through uncharted terrain, or just plain bad luck, the ninety men, women, and children of the Donner Party are heading into one of one of the deadliest and most disastrous Western adventures in American history.

 

As members of the group begin to disappear, the survivors start to wonder if there really is something disturbing, and hungry, waiting for them in the mountains...and whether the evil that has unfolded around them may have in fact been growing within them all along.

 

Effortlessly combining the supernatural and the historical, The Hunger is an eerie, thrilling look at the volatility of human nature, pushed to its breaking point.


The Taker: Book One of the Taker Trilogy Cover Image
$16.50
ISBN: 9781439197066
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - March 27th, 2012

In the tradition of Anne Rice and Elizabeth Kostova comes a hauntingly atmospheric tale spanning several lifetimes--a love story featuring alchemy, lust, and betrayal.

 

True love can last an eternity . . . but immortality comes at a price.

 

On the midnight shift at a hospital in rural St. Andrew, Maine, Dr. Luke Findley is expecting a quiet evening. Until a mysterious woman arrives in his ER, escorted by police--Lanore McIlvrae is a murder suspect--and Luke is inexplicably drawn to her. As Lanny tells him her story, an impassioned account of love and betrayal that transcends time and mortality, she changes his life forever. . . . At the turn of the nineteenth century, when St. Andrew was a Puritan settlement, Lanny was consumed as a child by her love for the son of the town's founder, and she will do anything to be with him forever. But the price she pays is steep--an immortal bond that chains her to a terrible fate for eternity.


The Reckoning Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781451651812
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - January 22nd, 2013

A love triangle spanning 200 years...Alma Katsu takes readers on a breathtaking journey through the landscape of the heart.

 

Love saved her soul . . . but the shadows of the past condemn her.

 

THE RECKONING

 

In this "rich, satisfying, and gorgeously written sequel" (Chapters) to her acclaimed debut novel, The Taker, Alma Katsu pairs a mysteriously alluring young woman with an ER doctor from rural Maine on a harrowing, passion-fueled chase that transcends the boundaries of time.

 

With Dr. Luke Findley by her side, Lanore McIlvrae imprisoned her immortal enemy and has embarked on a new life; now all of London is clamoring to see the Victoria and Albert Museum's "mystery" exhibit-- Lanny's collections of lost nineteenth-century treasures, including the last precious gift given to her by Jonathan, the man who owns her heart for eternity. But the portal to her past opens once more, as Adair, the Taker, crashes into the twenty-first century to hunt down Lanny and exact revenge for her heartless betrayal--the price she must pay for an endless love.


The Descent Cover Image
$17.60
ISBN: 9781451651829
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - January 7th, 2014

Alma Katsu's acclaimed trilogy--a supernatural epic that began with The Taker and sparked a chase around the world in The Reckoning--comes to a stunning conclusion, and brings Lanore McIlvrae to a final encounter with Adair, her powerful nemesis.

 

Dismayed by Adair's otherworldly powers and afraid of his passionate temper, Lanore has run from him across time, even imprisoning him behind a wall for two centuries to save Jonathan, her eternal love. But instead of punishing her for her betrayal, Adair declared his love for Lanore once more and set her free.

 

Now, Lanore has tracked Adair to his mystical island home to ask for one last favor. The Queen of the Underworld is keeping Jonathan as her consort, and Lanore wants Adair to send her to the hereafter so that she may beg for his release. Will she honor her promise to return to Adair? Or is her true intention to be reunited with Jonathan at any cost?


Event Category: